Board of Trustees

The leadership of the Board of Trustees is integral to the success of Paul Cuffee School. While day-to-day matters rest with the Head of School and the three school principals, the Board of Trustees is the school’s primary governing body. The Board consists of parents, faculty, members of the community, and descendants of Paul Cuffee. It meets six times a year to provide oversight, long-range strategic planning, expansion and growth preparation, and financial support.

Board Members, 2019-2020

Earl Smith III, President
Leeds Mitchel IV, Vice President
Kim Noble, Treasurer
David Materne, Clerk

Su Almeida (Descendant)
Ana Barraza
Carrie Bridges Feliz
Karley Carto
Brandford Davis
Bradford Gibbs
Ben Hall
Mekahla McDonnell
Daniel Moos
Marlon Mussington
Martha Newcomb
Jean Patiky
Andrea Summers
Megan Thoma